daniel_k’s SB Audigy Series Support Pack 3.6

11 12 2009

I should have posted this ages ago. Sadly my ISP is messing me about. Anyway, here’s the latest support pack from daniel_k. There are several improvements with this installer. Highlights include dts Connect support for Windows XP, static sound removal and working microphone on Audigy 1 series with Windows 7.

SB Audigy Series Support Pack 3.6 (11/09/2009)

by daniel_k

This software/driver pack is unofficial, not supported by Creative Labs.

Use it at your own risk.

Supports any model of the following Sound Blaster cards (based on Emu10kx DSP):

– Audigy

– Audigy 2

– Audigy 2 ZS

– Audigy 4

For Audigy SE/LS/Value and Live! 24-bit cards, click here for a compatible version.

Operating systems supported: 32-bit and 64-bit editions of Windows 7 RTM / Vista SP2 / XP SP3

Included in the pack:

– Audigy series driver 2.18.0011.10 (latest beta)
– ALchemy 1.26.04

– Audio Console 1.32.02
– DDL and DTS Connect License Activation 2.00.03 (*)
– Dolby Digital Live Pack 3.00.03 (*)

– DTS Connect Pack 1.68.75 [modified 1.03.04] (*)
– EAX Console 3.00.56 (Windows XP only)
– Graphic Equalizer 2.00.65
– MediaSource DVD-Audio Player 2.00.78
– SoundFont Bank Manager 3.21.00
– Speaker Settings 2.00.60

– THX Setup Console 2.10.43 (Windows XP only)

(*) Purchase and activation required, more info at http://buy.soundblaster.com.

Does this driver improve sound quality or performance? Are there any tweaks?

No, this driver does not improve sound quality nor increase performance.

No, there are no tweaks.

If someone states that its driver improves sound quality and performance, you are being fooled, cheated.

It is even worse that the so called tweaks come from a person who is not EVEN technically acknowledged, does NOT know anything about Windows internals, software engineering and sound fidelity that all audiophiles always look for.

If you “feel” the sound better, that is the infamous placebo effect and there is no real proof that any tweaks work.

In fact, I have yet to see a driver that states in its release notes that it improves sound quality.

I’ve disassembled about every single .SYS driver, .DLL libraries and .EXE executables and found nothing.

There are some undocumented registry values, but nothing related to sound quality or performance.

Would the so called tweaks even exist, they would be in my Support Packs, you can bet that.

Audio Console: DTS Interactive in Encoder tabMicrosoft Audio Home Theater Effects for SpeakersMicrosoft Audio Home Theater Effects for S/PDIF Out

Fixes and improvements:

– Fixes the static issue when playing audio using DirectSound, WaveOut or WASAPI interfaces.

– DTS Interactive encoder now works on Windows XP without any tricks.

– Fixes a cosmetic issue on Audio Console, encoder status now says DTS Interactive.

– Readds support for 64-bit OpenAL and 64-bit ASIO.

– Fixes Microphone not available on Audigy1 cards on Windows 7 / Vista.

– Enables support for WASAPI exclusive-mode event-driven playback, seems to be working just fine.

– Fixes the enhancements errors in Windows mixer and Windows Media Player.

– Adds Microsoft Audio Home Theather Effects for both Speakers and S/PDIF Out endpoints.

– Includes Encoder Switcher to enable DTS Interactive on Audigy cards.

– Fixes the Audio Console “Internal application error” when enabling the DDL Encoder on localized installs.

– Updates Audio Console to display DTS Interactive in the Encoder tab when Encoder switcher is used.

– Workarounds a bug that unexpectedly resets the speaker configuration.

– Prevents an issue during installation on Windows 7/Vista that may result in low volume when certain enhancements are enabled.

– Implements Hardware CMSS Headphone by using a workaround.

– Updates all InstallShield setup scripts to support Windows 7.
– Fixes installation INI to properly install applications depending on the detected OS.
– Removes COM workaround for Equalizer, fixed by Creative.
– Adds workaround to a memory corruption issue preventing Equalizer from starting on Windows 7/Vista.
– Updates shared modules, responsiveness on certain applications is improved.
– Enables CMSS2 and Stereo Surround.
– Fixes 32-bit ASIO not working on Windows 7 x64.
– Fixes Encoder not available on Windows 7 x64 (related to fix above).
– Sets default speaker setting to 5.1 to properly reset configs to their defaults during install (fixes Bass and Treble leves not set to 50% on Windows 7 / Vista).

Undocumented fixes by Creative (not listed in the release notes):

– Fixes the 6.1 speaker configuration is incorrectly available on Windows 7 64-bit (documented).

– Fixes the Enable Dolby Digital Live checkbox not staying checked when Audio Console is closed.- Fixes Equalizer Out of Memory error.
– Fixes Equalizer settings being lost on Windows 7 / Vista when speaker configuration is changed.
– Fixes low volume on Windows 7 / Vista when default format is set to anything higher than 16-bit, 48kHz.
– Fixes MIDI instruments in Melodic Pool not playing when speaker setting is higher than 2.1 speakers.
– Restores missing Microphone option in Surround Mixer (documented).
– Fixes Microphone mute, volume and +20db boost controls.

Release Notes:

Windows Security warning during driver installation

When prompted with: “Windows can’t verify the publisher of this driver software”, choose “Install this driver software anyway”.

OpenAL 2D benchmark in RightMark 3DSound crashes your system

Due to a driver bug, your system will crash if you run the OpenAL 2D benchmark using 63 buffers. No problem With 62 or fewer buffers. OpenAL 3D and OpenAL 3D + EAX benchmarks are not affected.

Details: DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL (0x000000D1) – ctoss2k.sys

System crashes when shutting down or restarting Windows if Encoder is enabled

Due to a driver bug, your system will crash if you try to shutdown or restart Windows with Encoder enabled.

Details: SYSTEM_SERVICE_EXCEPTION (0x0000003B) – ha10kx2k.sys

There is no DirectSound hardware acceleration on Windows XP 64-bit (x64)

The Audigy driver does not support 64-bit addressing, disabling the DirectSound hardware acceleration and causing multichannel sound to be played only in the stereo channels (front left/right).

Workarounds:

– install the 32-bit (x86) version of Windows XP.
– limit to less than 4GB the amount of RAM available to Windows.
– enable the “Memory Hole” setting in the BIOS Setup, if your motherboard supports it.

Microphone issues on Windows 7/Vista 64-bit (x64) with 4GB of RAM or more

Audigy driver does not support 64-bit addressing, resulting in random issues with the Microphone (static, robotic or distorted voice, white noise).

Workarounds:

– install the 32-bit (x86) version of Windows

– limit the RAM available to Windows to less than 4GB

– enable Memore Hole in BIOS Setup, if your motherboard supports the setting

MediaSource DVD-Audio Player system requirements

– 32-bit edition of Windows 7 / Vista / XP

– any Audigy 2, Audigy 2 ZS or Audigy 4 card

Built-in Decoder on Windows 7 / Vista (requires Service Pack 1)

To use the built-in decoder, make sure it is enabled in Audio Console.

Select “SPDIF Out (Creative SB Audigy (WDM))” as the output device of your player and then configure the AC3/DTS filter to send the stream through SPDIF.

When you restart your computer, the Tone settings (Bass and Treble) are not applied.

Just readjust one of the controls one time per boot.

Advanced EQ and Special FX not available on Windows 7 / Vista

These presets don’t work on Windows 7 / Vista.

There is no sound in games with OpenAL support on Windows XP

Disable Advanced EQ and Special FX selecting “No effect” before running the game or program.

Equalizer settings are lost

When you run a game with OpenAL support or using Creative ALchemy, the Equalizer settings are lost.

Just run Equalizer and the saved setting is loaded automatically.

Tone settings are reset when speaker configuration is changed

Bass and treble settings are reset when speaker configuration is changed.

DTS Encoder Switcher

The Encoder Switcher is now part of Audio Console.

A shortcut is created in the Programs -> Creative folder in Start Menu.

For additional info, read thoroughly the ReadMe.txt file included in the \EncSwitcher folder where you extracted the Support Pack.

Hardware CMSS Headphone

To use the hardware CMSS you need to select “Disable all enhancements” in the “Enhancements” tab on:

Playback Devices -> Speaker Properties

Now check the Speaker configuration in “Playback devices”.

If it is Stereo, run Audio Console and change it to 4.1, 5.1 or 7.1 and only after that change it to Headphones.

This procedure ensures that CMSS(1) will work after a Windows restart, otherwise only CMSS2 will work.

Microsoft Audio Home Theater Effects

This driver adds the following audio effects, which are available depending on the current speaker configuration:

– Bass Management
– Speaker Fill
– Room Correction
– Loudness Equalization
– Bass Boost
– Virtual Surround
– Low Frequency Protection

Some effects are also available for the “SPDIF Out” device.

Some Microsoft effects have priority over Creative CMSS effects and will disable the later.

MIDI Device Configuration Utility for Windows 7 / Vista

Use this utility to change the MIDI playback device for 32-bit and 64-bit applications.

Download:

Filename: Audigy_SupportPack_3_5.exe

File size: 60.1 MB

CRC32 hash: CD6B0A9B

SHA-1 hash: 3DCF4B11A668363F704A805AD3F2F25405C9BF44

To verify the file hashes, I recommend HashTab.

IMPORTANT: Before installing this version, start Windows in Safe Mode and delete the following files:

– 32-bit: C:\Windows\System32\UDAAPO32.DLL

– 64-bit: C:\Windows\System32\UDAAPO64.DLL and C:\Windows\SysWOW64\UDAAPO32.DLL

All files are property of Creative Technology Ltd, unless otherwise noted.

Download Mirrors:

Rapidshare (Uploaded by daniel_k)

Sendspace (Uploaded by NoMoreGoatSoup)


Actions

Information

54 responses

11 12 2009
Yochanan

Thanks!

11 12 2009
daniel_k’s SB Audigy Series Support Pack 3.6 | High technology information

[…] 10:39:58 Continued here:  daniel_k’s SB Audigy Series Support Pack 3.6 var addthis_pub = ''; var addthis_language = 'en';var addthis_options = 'email, favorites, digg, […]

13 12 2009
George

I can’t get stereo surround to work properly. Instead of only the 4 satellites, it enables AND the front center speaker. I have the same problem with 3.5 support pack.

Can anyone help me?

Windows 7 RTM, Audigy, Creative 5.1 5.300 analog connected.

PS: Sorry for my English. It’s not my native language.

13 12 2009
Mark Robinson

Do you have something that will enable DTS connect on X-Fi using Windows XP?

Best Regards Mark

13 12 2009
nomoregoatsoup

Taken from the previous thread

Here you go. Sorry it took so long, but better late than never! I’m not 100% sure, but I think the newer dts/DDL installer (included in the Audigy Support Pack)will work on your X-Fi too. Sadly, I don’t have any X-Fi Xtrememusic to test it on, so I can’t say for sure.

If that’s not working, perhaps try with the daniel_k drivers found here.

Finger’s crossed, I hope it works for you!

15 12 2009
Sarah

Hi there, if it’s not too inconvenient would you be able to spare a few minutes to help me?

I have an Audigy 2 ZS and up until a few hours ago it was working relatively well with daniel_k’s 3.5 driver pack. There was the occasional pop and crackle when I played mp3s however, so I thought I would get the new pack and see if it fixed the issue. Well, as you might guess I ran into trouble. Now the card doesn’t work at all, no matter how many times I try to install the 3.6 pack. I even tried installing the 3.5 pack again but the same issue persists.

Basically, the driver simply doesn’t install. After I’d gone through the installation and rebooted all sound was gone and when I tried to load up the Audio Console I get this error message:

I thought this was strange, and checked the device manager to discover my sound card is being reported as an uninstalled “Multimedia Audio Controller” as you can see in this picture below:

When you click on the device, it says no driver has been installed for it. I have removed all the drivers and reinstalled several times but the problem doesn’t go away – and I have no idea what caused it.

I followed your instructions to the letter, I downloaded Driver Sweeper and removed all the programs the setup installs but every time I hit the same wall and it’s so frustrating. I wish I could go back in time and hit myself before I even tried to install 3.6!

I have tried googling this, but can’t seem to find anyone who has come up against a similar issue – I feel totally lost, so I hope to God you can help me!

My last resort will be a complete format of my computer, but I really don’t want to do that just to fix the soundcard that was working only a few hours ago. Fingers crossed you know what – no doubt – stupid noob mistake I am making somewhere.

(If it is helpful, I am using Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit version.)

15 12 2009
Yochanan

That actually just happened to me too on Windows 7 32-bit. I found no solution and ended up doing a clean install of Windows. No matter what I did I couldn’t get my sound too work. I thought maybe my card had died or something.

I have the Creative drivers from Windows Update installed now and am not having any issues. I’ve been meaning to try out 3.6 as I had 3.5 installed before and also had the crackling issue sometimes.

Let us know if you find a solution.

15 12 2009
nomoregoatsoup

Hey Sarah
Sorry to hear about your issues with 3.6 pack. It suggests (to me) like
there are still nasty driver left overs lurking on your system.

I’ve personally had the “no device found” and the device manager error. Everytime I’ve seen them has been related to left overs, and poorly made uninstallers.

It sounds like you found the uninstall guide here. If you haven’t found it, it may be worth a look. It’s a bit outdated now and needs an update though.

Anyway, here’s what I would do, if I had the machine here..
Uninstall software through control panel – everything Creative.
Reboot
Uninstall everything with the official Creative Setup.exe
Reboot
Run DriverSweeper
Run CrapCleaner to remove any temp files
Run the 3.6 Setup.exe with “Disable driver signature enforcement” mode (Press F8 after BIOS, when booting Windows and select from the list)

If that doesn’t work, I don’t know what would. Perhaps daniel_k has changed something? A reformat would do it, but I know how long that takes…
Perhaps ask daniel_k himself on the Creative forums, as a last resort.

If it’s any consolation, Audigy 2zs is always a troublemaker!
Sorry I can’t be of any more help.

15 12 2009
Sarah

Hi there, thanks for the quick reply.

Sadly, even though I followed your steps to the letter, the driver still refuses to install correctly. I think I will have to either 1. buy a new sound card or 2. format.

Since I am a penniless student I guess format it is! Thanks for trying all the same. I’ll let you know how it goes. Stupid Creative – I have no idea why they removed all the surround sound features of the official driver in the first place. Useless company.

15 12 2009
Sarah

Well I am officially stumped!

I tried formatting and installing the drivers straight away before anything else and I get the same problem! I have no idea what to do now. I feel so angry at myself, the thing was working before and now it’s as dead as a doornail and I have nothing else to try.

Last I checked daniel_k has left the creative support forums, he said he is no longer working on these Support Packs so I don’t think asking him for help would be productive – he generally ignores everyone else’s cries for help. Which is understandable, he’s only a single person.

I guess I will have to start looking for a new soundcard. 😦 Any suggestions on good 7.1 cards that are non-creative?

15 12 2009
nomoregoatsoup

Yochanan: Thanks for the feedback, and of course I’ll post anything with Audigy on it. Quite sad really, if you stop and think about it..

Sarah: Perhaps try an older driver? Do you especially need a newer revison? All Creative drivers will have crappy flaws however new they are. 😀

Hmmm…. but getting back to this bug. I’d guess it is perhaps an issue with W7 32bit. Unless of course Yochanan is also using an Audigy2 ZS, which would narrow it down a bit more. I’ve used Windows 7 x64, Audigy 2 and daniel_k’s 3.5/3.6 several times and never had an install error. It doesn’t explain why it worked before though. Unless maybe you had the official driver installed first, then updated to daniel_k’s 3.5…

Hmm might be another idea there. Perhaps something essential is missing from the 3.5/3.6 installer. In this case, installing over the top of the older official existing driver(without uninstalling) might fix it.

That’s what I would try next!

15 12 2009
Sarah

I tried installing over the top of the official drivers but daniel_k’s setup.exe uninstalls them and reboots when I run it so in the end I just ran into the same wall as always. 😦

I think I might try formatting again and installing 3.5 as that worked sufficiently well before all of this. Not sure if it will work, but I guess it’s worth a try.

I tried looking into new soundcards and they are all PCI-E now… which is inconvenient since I only have 1 PCI-E slot and my graphics card is using it!

I take it that XFi cards all have the same unsupported surround sound issues as the Audigy cards? I was considering switching to those… as I have a Creative 7.1 speaker set up which doesn’t seem to want to work with my on board audio – I suspect I will need to get another Creative card if I want to continue using my speakers.

15 12 2009
Yochanan

I have an Audigy Platinum eX, and it happened with 3.5. I haven’t tried 3.6 yet. Sorry I wasn’t more clear, my head is anything but right now.

16 12 2009
nomoregoatsoup

Sarah: You could always try the Windows device manager to overwrite the drivers with the daniel_k pack. If that fails, it has to be I guess it has to be a Windows 7 32bit bug, judging by Yochanan’s Audigy Platinum eX.

“Update Driver” > “Browse my computer for driver software” > “Let Me Pick from a list of drivers on my computer” > “Have Disk….”

If it does work this way, it will probably mess up the volume levels for each speaker. This is easy to reset with Windows Audio Control Panel. It’s a known bug, which daniel_k fixed with his installers.

As for the X-Fi, I have never used one. I refuse to let Creative force new hardware upon me simply because their software is only good for 12 months. The X-Fi uses even more Creative applications, along with more CPU cycles.

If you are set on getting a new soundcard, I hear these Auzentech cards are probably the best quality, but again use the X-Fi chip. You can even get ones to fit in that other teeny-weeny PCI-E slot.

Yochanan: Clear heads are over-rated, but thank you greatly for your contributions.

16 12 2009
Yochanan

I initially had the 3.5 pack installed and wasn’t having any issues with it other than the crackling every once in a while. I had a BSOD that I thought was related to my sound drivers, so I uninstalled everything and ran Driver Cleaner .NET*. daniel_k’s 3.5 pack successfully installed supposedly, but Windows said there was no audio device installed like Sarah said.

I uninstalled them and tried the Creative drivers from Windows Update, but I was not able to install those as they failed to install after downloading. I had previously used Driver Magician Lite to back those driver up, but I could not install those, either. I tried the latest stable and beta drivers from Creative’s website, but the installer said there was no matching product. Forcing any of them didn’t work, either. Would you believe I even tried Robert McClellend’s YouP Pax crap pack as a last resort? The installer didn’t install anything, but it finished like it had. Don’t bother with those drivers, by the way. See above in the release notes about the “so-called tweaks”.

*I personally use Driver Cleaner .NET before installing different drivers of any kind, which I believe is more thorough than Driver Sweeper. Not that there’s anything wrong with Driver Sweeper, I’ve just always used Driver Cleaner .NET. I know Guru3D and daniel_k recommends Driver Sweeper. Most likely because it’s free, and Driver Cleaner .NET is not. If you do try Driver Cleaner .NET, do not use 3.4.1 as there’s an known issue with it. Stick with 3.4.0 until they fix it. You can start with any previous version’s installer, and the update module will update to 3.4.0 and get all the newest cleaning filters without upgrading to 3.4.1.

18 12 2009
Sarah

Hi again,

I decided in the end to format (again!) and retrace my steps when I installed the 3.5 driver pack. Thankfully it worked and I am back to where I started. Everything works as it should, although unfortunately every so often I get the odd skip in audio. It’s not a sound glitch, like crackling or popping sounds, just a strange pause in the audio for a fraction of a second – most people would probably not even notice it – but I do! lol… I guess there is nothing I can do about this. I don’t think I will try 3.6 again; it simply does not work for me – it’s very strange, but oh well.

My next step is clearly to get a new sound card, but unfortunately I cannot get a PCI-E card as I only have a single PCI-E slot and my graphics card is using it, which sadly rules out the latest and greatest offerings from most manufacturers.

I’m liking those Auzentech cards, and they have a range of PCI cards which looks promising. Do these guys create the drivers themselves do they rely on Creative? If they make their own I think I will seriously consider an upgrade in the new year.

Thanks so much for your help and support – I’m a perfect stranger and you didn’t have to reply at all, so I am very grateful!

7 03 2010
Edwin

Hi;) If you’re still looking for a sound card, I suggest you looking around external audio interfaces like M-Audio or Roland Edirol series, which they have very stable drivers and surround output, although they’re a lil more expensive but worth the money you pay!

19 12 2009
Jack

Hi, I’m thinking about buying an Audigy sound card, and I just want to have one thing clear: Audigy 2 Value (SB0400) is all fine for those drivers ?

12 01 2010
nomoregoatsoup

Sound Blaster Audigy 2 Value SBo400 should be 100% compatible, Jack. There’s nothing “Value” about it though lol. It’s a fully fledged Audigy 2.

27 12 2009
John Doe

Hi. I really need some help on this. The problem isn’t serious, but it is annoying. So, here it goes:

My specs:

AMD64 X2 4200+
2GB RAM DDR (old DDR)
ASUS A8N-SLI
Creative Audigy 1394
ATI HD3650 512MB
Windows XP x64 with all the updates

The problem only started when I upgraded my CPU. Before, with an AMD64 3000+ single core, the problem was non-existent. After I upgraded it to the current dual core 4200+, my XP x64 freezes on startup, just after the desktop appears. I’ve already seen the bootlog, and it gets stuck on “kmixer.sys”. This happens (on average) in 3 out of 10 boots. When it doesn’t happen, everything works OK.

I’ve already tried daniel_k’s support pack 3.5 and now I have the latest beta drivers from Creative (SBAX_PCDRVBETA2_US_2_18_0011.exe) installed. The problem continues.

Any help and solution (without upgrading OS to Windows Vista or 7)?

Thanks.

12 01 2010
nomoregoatsoup

Sorry John, but this issue has never been fully understood by anyone. The issue only usually occurs with XP as far as I know. Either ha10kx2k.sys or kmixer.sys breaks down. It can happen at boot, or when you first try to play music. It’s not a Creative issue as far as I know, it’s a Windows XP one!

Some people have reported that this MS fix helped them out. I’m unable to confirm this though, being without an XP machine.

03-Jun-2003 – 5.0.2195.6752 – 149,840 – Kmixer.sys

14 01 2010
John Doe

Thanks for the reply, but it had nothing to do with the audigy or its drivers. I came to the conclusion that Windows XP (both 32 bit or 64 bit versions) have some kind of problem, with AMD dual core CPUs (the older 939 socket ones). I did everything I could do. I installed Windows XP SP3, and it would still freeze at startup.

I installed Windows 7, and the problem completely disappeared.

I apologize for any incovenient I caused, but I just had to ask.

The only problem I have now is the creative equalizer settings, that are lost when Windows 7 reboots. But I just run the equalizer as soon as I get to desktop, and everything goes smooth.

14 01 2010
nomoregoatsoup

The equalizer settings resetting is a documented bug in daniel_k’s release notes. I believe adjusting their amplifier or media player is the best way to go anyway. I think the EQ in WMP is much better than Creative’s one too.

Anyway I’m glad you got it sorted. XP is quite inferior to Windows 7 in many ways, so it did you a favour really. 😀

10 01 2010
Andy

Hello

I’m having an Audigy SB 1394 connecting to SPDIF on external box. After installing your driver. I still don’t see Encoder tab on audio console, I switched to DTS though. Do I need to active Creative Dolby Digital Live Pack to see this tab?

Thank in advance,
Andy

12 01 2010
nomoregoatsoup

Andy, yes you normally need to activate the DDL pack. Quite a few Audigy were not capable of DTS encode. You’ll have to check the model number printed on the actual soundcard. There’s a handy model number list here that you can search your SB0 model number, and check it can do DTS encoding.

Hope this helps!

13 01 2010
Andy

Hi
My sound card is SB0090 with DVD-A -> No and DTS Decode -> Yes. I’m not sure if it supports DTS encode to order DDL pack. I need to pass dts signal to a 5.1 receiver.

Thanks,
Andy

13 01 2010
Andy

Hi man!

I bought and activated DDL pack so I can see Encoder tab now but I don’t see any item inside Output Selection dropdown box. I’m using SPDIF port on external box.

Thank for your help

13 01 2010
nomoregoatsoup

Aaaah… we have some good news!

The Software has bugged. It needs removing and starting again.

To install correctly, It’s often helpful to boot your PC in to “disable signature enforcement” mode. If you are using Windows Vista or Windows 7, simply hold down F8 at Windows boot.

…but we also have some bad news.

A great number of people have reported that external boxes and Live! Drives don’t seem to work properly. I’m unable to say for sure myself, without the hardware to test it on.

…but the empty selection box is 100% and install error, so we are making some progress!

13 01 2010
nomoregoatsoup

Yes, it looks like the Sound Blaster Audigy Platinum SB0090 should support the dts connect pack.

Lot’s of things Creative “should” work, though. The table of Audigy dts support is from an official source, so it sould be correct.

I suspect all your Creative/daniel_k sound software needs to be totally removed, then reinstalled and reactivated. Of course, that’s assuming you have activated your DDL pack. Perhaps try reactivating it

Hope that helps.

16 01 2010
Adrian

hi i have problem with sound blaster audigy S0090
I cant to install the new drivers Audigy_SupportPack_3_6

it always say the setup is unable to detect a supported product

i have Vista x64

can someone help me ? of fix this in new version 🙂

16 01 2010
Adrian

i forget to write i have the gold edition of S0090

17 01 2010
Adruab

Mayby that can help the card chip is CA0100IAF / S0090

i search on Google that this card is Creative SB0090 Audigy Platinum Sound Card

are the daniel_k’s SB Audigy Series Support Pack 3.6 support this card ? can you in next version support it ?

sorry for my English because im from poland 🙂

17 01 2010
nomoregoatsoup

Hi Adrub from Poland. 😀

The SB0090 is indeed the SB Audigy, sometimes the gold version. The daniel_k drivers should support your card, but if they won’t work – try the official driver from Creative’s site.

As for your request for them to be included in the next release, you’ll have to speak to daniel_k. He did say on the Creative forums that he had finished with Audigy driver projects though, I believe.

22 01 2010
Kyle

Hello NMGS and crew. I have to say that you cooperation with Daniel_k has made majority of my time with Windows & more than bearable 😀

I have one problem that I cannot figure out for the life of me. First off, I have an Audigy 2 ZS standard sound card, and I am running Win7 RC1 (7100). I had plenty of success with the 3.5 drivers, and decided to clean up and install 3.6 not long ago. And here’s where the problem started. Every time I try to play a Flash based video, audio, game, be it Youtube or Newgrounds, I get audio corruption around 5 or so minutes into the recording. Although it seems to happen when I have multiple sources of Flash running (two Firefox tabs for example), it has happened regularly after installing 3.6 drivers, and now even after reinstalling the 3.5 ones. I am pretty sure I’ve cleaned the drivers out properly with Driver Sweeper, and I’ve also tried reinstalling codec packs (I use K-Lite only) and anything else audio related, but I have yet to pinpoint the problem.

Granted the problem can be readily remedied by refreshing the tab, but when watching longer videos, while it happens multiple times, it can become quite the nuisance. Is there any idea behind why this may be happening?

Thanks again, and I hope to hear anything about this phenomenon soon.

24 01 2010
Kyle

I think I found out the problem. Turns out, there’s a bug with Flash 10 and older flash files, as far as I know (link: http://www.senocular.com/?entry=456). The remedy, at least short term so far (no corruption yet 😛 ), is to make sure the sampling rate your computer is mixing at is at 44100 Hz or above. With the Audigy 2 ZS, I had the garbled sounds ongoing, and while I reinitialized the sampling rate via the Win7 configuration panel, the problem went away.

So, it looks like the bug is gone for the time being, and hopefully this is a long term solution.

25 01 2010
nomoregoatsoup

Thanks for putting so much trouble in to the diagnosis, Kyle. I’m sure it will come in handy for someone else.

48KHz is more than a little buggy at the best of times on Audigy I’ve used. I still use it though lol

30 01 2010
Kyle

No problem. Someone has to test each and every little variable. I don’t see why the general populace can’t be among the guinea pigs 😛

Anyway, the problem has disappeared, and I haven’t had anymore garbled vocals. I guess a week’s time is over the temporary/permanent boundary. Consider this bug squashed 😀

7 02 2010
Ade

did this driver work with “X-Fi Crystalizer for SB Audigy Series by daniel_k”?

i have try to installed crystalizer control with previous version (Series Support Pack 3.5 ) in safe mode on win 7, but there are error message if this software cannot combined with Pack 3.5 or early version. may be anyone give me the recommended because integrated equalizer not enough clear for me?

thanks

10 02 2010
Dan

I tried two different Audigy 2’s, a dell oem and a retail ZS, on two different Win XP SP3 computers, all report error “I-001” when installing the Eax console from this 3.6 pack, and wont install correctly. Any suggestions?

11 02 2010
Dan

I seemed to have fixed it by downloading Direct X 9c redistributable from microsoft, extracting the contents to a folder called “DirectX”, and putting this “DirectX” folder in the folder where the support pack 3.6 extracted files are located. Then install the 3.6 pack. The error “I-001” was a missing file error, apparently the installer was looking for the DirectX files (even though DirectX was already installed on my computer, go figure).

21 02 2010
Dude28746q2386

Ur a genius! Thanks!

Damn… DirectX… figging!@#$%^that is was needing that… major issue

14 02 2010
David_F

Five Years!

FIVE F***ING YEARS I’ve been looking for this driver!

THANK YOU!!!

27 02 2010
Donjuan

Dear Audigy pack 3.6 users,
I have been following daniel_k support packs for over a year.I am an audigy 1 platinium SB0090 user, and I have bought DDL pack a few weeks ago.I am using Windows 7 32 bit and I had the trouble of finding the proper software pack in win7 with the DDL pack.

The closest match was daniel_k 3.6 pack.But everybody had the problem of sound crackle issue with those drivers.The long wait is over now, I have fixed the inf file of the installation pack after a few hours work and trials.

What I did was to compare the latest beta driver wdmaemu.inf with daniels.And I ripped of the unneccessory parts such as WASAPI and sound enhancement entries from the entries and guess what.I have a properly working installation pack only with a inf hack.

CMSS’ is working.
DDL is working.
I havent tried software equilizer, (I dont think it is neccessory for every player has an equilizer and it has no effect in digital output)

So here is the link to the file.Just replace it with daniels wdmaemu.inf and install it to a clean system after uninstalling everything properly and installing.

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ny0lyqzwm2i

Please write back your feedbacks about this, I really wonder if it will work for anyone or not.

By the way I have tried so many methods to disable those crackles in Daniel drivers but nothing did work except my fix.

Thanks to Daniel for hard work indeed, I have proper line/mic2 in and microphone sliders and working ddl with cmss2 in console.

Best regards…
Donjuan

4 03 2010
saqib

sb

4 03 2010
saqib

driver

5 03 2010
dınjuan

Very strange that it seems noone is interested in the fix, which most of the audigy users suffered until now under vista and windows 7.It really works guys.Try and send your feedbacks so lets see how it behaves on different systems.

14 03 2010
ricl

ur fix seem work great on my audigy/win7/64bit/4GBram

7 03 2010
Jelges

Hallo Nomoregoatsoup, I discovered a bug in Daniel K’s Support Pack 3.6. Ihave installed his SB Audigy CD V2 and then the Support Pack 3.6. The EAX Console says it does not find the supported Audio hardware. Do You have any idea how to solve the problem?
Thanks. Sincerely Jelges

7 03 2010
Jelges

It’s on Windows 7

16 03 2010
MarkM

Hello everybody, I have an Audigy2 ZS notebook on Windows7 64bit.

I used Daniel_K 3.6 and Official creative 2.18 drivers…
my problem is that both didn’t makes me hear any sound analogic for my Headphones… and I saw there isn’t any analogic sound option… so I’m not listening anything…
suggestions?
Thanks in advice.

16 03 2010
tripoli

3.7!!
http://forums.creative.com/t5/Sound-Blaster/SB-Audigy-Series-Support-Pack-3-7-02-27-2010/td-p/551578

DK’s changelog says he made an attempt to fix crackle 🙂

16 03 2010
nomoregoatsoup

Thanks for the heads up Tripoli!

18 05 2010
Dragonerix

I need to tell me anything to help get Crystalizer for Audigy 4 Windows 7 (x32) and I installed the drivers from the unofficial cd from you and then I Audigy_SupportPack_3_8. and when installing Crystalizer writes that he wants an older version of the driver 😦 Please help me somehow?

last word: I am a Czech citizen because I do not know much EN

5 06 2010
Adam M

I need help, I was using an audigy 2 soundcard but recently it started to act up (there was pops, clicks and crackling on ANY recorded track, no matter the source or whether or not there was actually a signal coming from any source – ie pops and clicks would even occur on a blank/silent track). I isolated the problem to the sound card, and managed to find an old audigy 1 sound card which I swapped in.

I am now having the same problem I had when I originally got this computer last year. I am using Nuendo 1.6 to record and mix and at first on this new system the sample rate was not matching up and was time warping all my tracks. Fortunately only one song project got ruined then, and this time as soon as I recognized this problem again I had already saved beforehand and closed without saving after the warp.

This audigy 1 has no other setting than 48KHz for sample rate, yet everything I have recorded is at 44100. I can’t find an option anywhere to change it. The frustrating part is I CAN record fine at 44100, but playback sounds mono despite actually being stereo, and when I switch to a different setting to get it to sound proper, everything warps.

Does the audigy 1 not support 44100KHz playback? I don’t know what to do about this but right now all I can do is record, and mixdown, though anything I mix at this point will not be accurate as the panning won’t be right. I still haven’t tested playback through anything other than nuendo but it doesn;’t matter, if I have to mixdown and then listen elsewhere to hear how it really sounds I am still adding an unnecessary step to the process and making things discouragingly difficult.

help?!

Leave a comment