It’s Been A While…

3 03 2008

Ok. I admit it. I haven’t posted in a while. I really should have lots to share – but I don’t.

I’ve been quite busy setting up a new project and it’s taking way too much of my time. Any free time I’ve had has been spent with family or playing the amazing Team Fortress 2.

I did get to watch a good movie the other night, though (and NO, I don’t mean Run Fatboy Run). We rented 30 Days of Night, starring Josh Hartnett, Melissa George and a Vampire who looks like one of the Pet Shop Boys. I’m quite a sucker for Vampire movies -but this one is one of the best yet. The movie is based on a three-issue miniseries of horror comics. The comics written by Steve Niles and illustrated by Ben Templesmith. I must confess I’ve never seen the comics before -but I’m quite tempted to track them down.

The movie’s plot is quite simple. It’s Alaska. Three-quarters of the town are leaving because it’s the time of year when the sun disappears for thirty days. 30 days of night? Sounds like a perfect Vampire holiday…..

Great movie. If you haven’t seen it then why not give it a go?

.

Goatie3Goatie1


Actions

Information

2 responses

4 03 2008
pags

I saw the film and it is a great take on vampires. It is a must see for horror fans.

15 03 2008
PrEzi

Yep it’s fun to watch this film, but I kinda liked the different point of view on vampires described in Ann Rice books and in the Whitewolf’s Vampire – the Masquerade.

BTW – new drivers for audigy/x-fi are out !

http://www.majorgeeks.com/Creative_Sound_Blaster_X-Fi_Driver_XPVista_d4751.html

Leave a Reply

